Saturday 4 December

Division 7 By-Election

On Saturday 4 December 2021 there will be a by-election for Division 7 following the resignation of Councillor Denise Sims.  I want to take this opportunity to thank Denise for her service.

Division 7 is made up of the suburbs of Kallangur, Dakabin, Murrumba Downs, and part of Griffin. It is a diverse area but with many shared interests and needs.

Voting Step by step

You may need to line up at the polling place on election day.

You go to the issuing table.

Answer 2 questions:

• What is your name?
• What is your address?

You go to a voting screen.

Fill in the ballot paper according to the instructions.

Vote according to the instructions on the ballot paper.

Number the boxes in order of your preference:

1 is your first choice,
2 is your next choice, and so on.

Fold the ballot paper and put it into the ballot box.

Voting Information & Assistance:

Please call Dean for assistance or if you require further information.

Dean 0403 840 028

Multilingual Guide


Early Voting:

Lillybrook Shopping Centre
Cnr Brickworks Road & Old Gympie Rd

9 am – 5 pm

Friday till 6 pm


Election Day: 

Polling Booth Locations

8 am – 6 pm

Saturday 4 Dec

Election Day Polling Booths Map

Polling Booth Addresses


Dakabin State High
255-267 Marsden Road, DAKABIN, QLD Australia 4503
Kallangur State School
139 School Road, KALLANGUR, QLD Australia 4503
Kallangur Community Hall
1480 Anzac Avenue, KALLANGUR, QLD Australia 4503
Kruger Hall Penson Park
24 Ann Street, KALLANGUR, QLD Australia 4503
Undurba State School
49 Ogg Road, MURRUMBA DOWNS, QLD Australia 4503
Living Faith Lutheran Primary School
50 Brays Road, Murrumba Downs, QLD Australia 4503

Don’t Forget to Vote!








ECQ Election Page

Visit the Electoral Commission Queensland website by clicking this link.

Authorised by H.Dobson, 4 Paroo Pl, Murrumba Downs for D.Teasdale (Candidate)